Dana Laflash Vice President at Epec Engineered Technologies Named MDA National Lock-Up All Star

Release Date:

[August 28, 2012: New Bedford MA] Dana Laflash of Bristol RI has been named one of 25 MDA National Lock-Up All Stars by the Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA). Ms. Laflash raised $8,930 in "bail" to benefit MDA during the 2011 MDA Lockup held in New Bedford, Ma – an incredible feat since more than 100,000 people participate in the MDA Lock-Up program each year.

Dana and Benjamin - Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA)

Ms. Laflash will be honored during the national broadcast of the MDA Telethon, airing Labor Day weekend. Ms. Laflash earned the All Star designation in recognition of the time she spent "behind bars for good", at MDA's New Bedford Lock-Up, October 2011.

"I am lucky to work for such a great company as Epec Engineered Technologies whose ownership not only encourages but also partners with me to raise these funds, in addition to all the great employees, customers and corporate friends who helped me as well. I could not do it without them!" said Ms. Laflash.

A warrant has been issued for Dana to be arrested on October 17, 2012 during this year's MDA Lockup, she is hoping to double her 2011 fundraising results. If you would like to help her achieve this goal please go to her fundraising website and make a tax deductible contribution.

Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA)

MDA today is one of the world's leading voluntary health agencies fostering research and medical care. Programs available through your local MDA office are funded almost entirely by individual private contributors. For more information visit http://www.mda.org/

America's Oldest, A History of Innovation.  Learn More →
Our History

As the oldest production Printed Circuit Board Company in North America, perhaps in the world, the 60-year plus story of Epec is connected to the development of the PCB and the electronics industry.

See our history timeline →

  • Epec Founded in 1952
  • IPC Founded in 1957
  • Epec Builds PCB for Apollo 11